Two Hearts in Winter on Sale ~ #Kindle #99cents

Final Days! Save $3!

Loss and betrayal have caused Heather Phillips to give up on love. She’s thrown herself into running The Lonely Loon, her Bed and Breakfast located on the boardwalk of Ocean City, Maryland. The “off season” in this tourist town is usually a time of rest and reflection for her; however, DB Atwell, a famous author, arrives at The Loon for the winter to finish his long-overdue novel. Daniel, too, has faced grief, and tragedy continues to haunt him. Once Heather and Daniel meet, their lives will never be the same.

Reminiscent of Nights in Rodanthe by Nicholas Sparks and culminating in a happily-ever-after similar to the great Nora Roberts, Two Hearts in Winter is a story about learning to let go of the past, about realizing that, though hardship affects us, it need not define us, and about coming to understand and truly believe that beauty is sometimes covered in scars. The human heart has an amazing ability to forgive, to heal, and to hope, especially when touched by love.

42 Reviews – 4.8-Star Average. What readers are saying:

“I loved this book! It pulled me in from the first & keep me enthralled to the end.”

“This is a beautiful book that shows the true power of love.”

Find this Bargain-Priced eBook:


Available at regular price in Paperback

Titles in the Ocean City Boardwalk Series:







Sweet and Sassy Baby Love, 9-Bk Bundle ~ Release Day!

It's Release Day! Let's Celebrate!


Nine NY Times and USA Today bestselling authors offer stories of men and women who go to great lengths for the children they love.

A scent of innocence, that touch of softness, an angelic nap, and deep belly laughs. Babies and toddlers bring great joy, love, humor, and even conflict into our lives. But first, we need a passionate encounter, a romance that transcends time.

Marriage-of-convenience, a woman and child in danger, a platonic marriage (but not for long), an adoption in the nick of time, finding out there’s more to life than work, holding on to love at any cost, and a brother’s love for the mother of his nephew—these are the themes that make the boxed set a very special delivery!

Encore Lovers by Alicia Street - 
No one knows her secret, not even him. But that’s about to change.
Forever Love by Natalie Ann - Can their pretend marriage lead to the forever love and family they always wanted?
He’s My Baby by Mimi Barbour - Emma signs the adoption papers minutes before his uncle arrives to claim the baby. 
Special Delivery by Suzanne Jenkins - When the unexpected happens, Tony and Bridget’s love will carry them through any trial.
Christmas Babies by Mona Risk - The serious doc never has time for fun until twin newbies teach her there’s more to life than work.
To Protect His Own by Jen Talty - A lie so damming it holds the power to destroy the very thing she’s trying to save…
Bedded by the Billionaire by Leanne Banks - He’ll do anything to protect the mother of his dead brother’s child.
Accidental Family by Donna Fasano - A temporary—strictly platonic—marriage… yeah, right.
Tidal Falls by Jacquie Biggar - A woman and child in danger teach Nick life is worth living.

Available TODAY for just 99¢. The link below will take you to your specific Kindle Store, wherever you live:


Happy Reading!


A Family Forever 3-Book Bundle for $1.99 @DonnaFaz

3-Book Bundle for just $1.99!

Many people say family is everything. There is nothing more beautiful than two people coming together for the sake of a child, finding love, and forming A Family Forever. From marriage-of-convenience to second-chance-at-love to pure Irish-fairytale fantasy, A Family Forever Bundle brings you sweet, emotional stories of romance and love that arrives unexpectedly and culminates in happily-ever-afters that will leave you smiling. So brew yourself a cup of tea, settle on the sofa (or under that big beach umbrella) and enjoy these three full-length, contemporary novels.

Included in this bundle:

A BEAUTIFUL STRANGER – When wealthy but emotionally wounded Sean Hudson arrives to claim his new daughter, he discovers the adoption hinges on the impossible. Unless he finds a wife immediately, the tiny orphan will be snatched away from him forever. But before he can abandon hope, a beautiful stranger proposes a surprising solution—marriage.

MADE IN PARADISE – For ten long years Amber has believed her child was lost to her forever. Then an unexpected inheritance leads the lovely doctor back home… to the man she’s always loved. There she discovers her beloved Jon is a bachelor father, and the little girl he is raising is their daughter!

A REASON TO BELIEVE – It seems like a grand idea, temporarily trading her pixie wings for a womanly form to help handsome widower Paul Roland with his baby girl. And the moment she holds the precious bairn in her arms, Fern knows true happiness for the first time. But she never anticipates the dizzying emotions she feels for the man who not only needs her as a nanny, but as a woman whose passion can heal his wounded heart. Suddenly the forbidden fairy rule she gently bends is in danger of being irrevocably broken.

Couples coming together for the sake of a child and finding… A Family Forever!

Find this 3-Book Bargain Bundle:





A Family Forever Series consists of 5 stand-alone romance novels. 
Other titles in the series:

Happy Reading!




A Warm Spoon Stops Bug Bite Itch #LifeHack @DonnaFaz


How is it possible that I raised 2 children to full adulthood, babysat a myriad of nieces and nephews, and taught slews of Sunday school children, all without ever learning that the best defense against bug bites can be found in the cutlery drawer?

I’ve searched Life Hacker, Wiki How, and Home Remedy Hacks (numbers 19, 20, and 21), all three sites say it’s true!

Heat a spoon under hot tap water to warm up the metal and then press it to the bug bite.

Apparently, heat breaks down the protein that causes the itch. Wow! I had no idea.

If you’ve tried this and it worked, please comment below. If you have some other trusted home remedy for bug bites, please comment. Let’s all learn together. Thanks!

Hey, did you know I'm celebrating Christmas in July by offering you 3 holiday stories for just $0.99 each! You could save up to $7. Check out the stories by clicking this link that will take you to last week's blog post.

Christmas in July! 3 Holiday Reads for #99cents Each! @DonnaFaz

This month I’m celebrating Christmas in July by offering three of my holiday novels for only 99¢ each! Check out what’s for sale:
  
Her Mr. Miracle (regularly $2.99 ~ Save $2)

Veronica “Ronnie” Clark has had it up to here with her family. So she shoves her suitcase into the trunk of her car along with that billowy, lacy, monstrosity of a bridal gown and hits the road. Unfortunately, her old Volvo gives out, leaving her stranded on Christmas Eve in the nearly deserted seaside town of Ocean City, Maryland. Oh, boy, does she ever need a miracle!

This is a free read for Kindle Unlimited members
Available at regular price in Paperback
~  ~  ~  ~  ~

Grown-Up Christmas List (regularly $2.99 ~ Save $2)

Dina Griffin flees a dangerous situation and ends up in Ocean City, Maryland where she hopes to spend the holidays in hiding. Trusting no one, she wants only one thing this Christmas—to feel safe. Then Officer Gav Thomas threatens to arrest her for shoplifting. Shoplifting? 

Gav is certain there’s something Dina isn’t telling him about her visit to his seaside town, so he devises a means to stick close to the vulnerable beauty. An unexpected attraction sparks, fierce enough to heat up the salt-tinged, wintry nights. But the trouble Dina had hoped to escape arrives at her doorstep, bringing with it stark-raving fear and the realization that she must place her trust in someone.

This is a free read for Kindle Unlimited members

~  ~  ~  ~  ~

An Almost Perfect Christmas (regularly $3.99 ~ Save $3)
For fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’—An Almost Perfect Christmas brings together two people in need of the kind of love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges each of us to live—and love—to the fullest… even when life is less than perfect. 

This is a free read for Kindle Unlimited members


Happy Reading!

Farro: a Healthy Grain That Makes a Great Summer Salad #Recipe

Farro Salad

I’ve heard faro called an “ancient” grain which means it has been cultivated for thousands of years. My first attempt at using farro failed miserably. I bought a type of tiny-grained farro that had a very earthy taste. I didn’t like it at all. But I decided to try again and I have to say, I love it!

I bought a large-grain farro described on the package as pearled (pictured below). Once cooked, the grains are plump, moist, and chewy. I would compare them to old-fashioned barley. Pearled farro is perfect for this easy summer salad because it absorbs the dressing, which makes for a very flavorful dish.

Summer Farro Salad

2 1/4 cup vegetable broth (or water)
1 cup pearled farro, rinsed and drained
1 cup celery, thinly sliced
1 cup fresh tomato, cut in small cubes
1 cup fresh zucchini, cut in small cubes
1/4 cup fresh parsley, finely minced
1 teaspoon Salad Supreme
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 cup Robusto Italian Salad Dressing

1.      Prepare the farro: in a medium sized pot, heat the water to boiling and add the farro. Turn down the heat to medium low and simmer for 30 minutes or until farro is cooked through but still toothsome (chewy). Cool completely.
2.    Add cooled farro, celery, tomato, zucchini, and parsley to a large bowl. Sprinkle the Salad Supreme, salt, and pepper over everthing. Pour on the dressing and stir to combine. Chill and serve. (As the salad sits, the farro will absorb the dressing. Add more dressing, as desired.)

Pearled Farro
Feel free to swap out any of the veggies for those you like better. Don't like celery? Leave it out and add 1 cup of cubed cucumber. Don't enjoy raw zucchini? Add 1 cup of cubed carrots, mushrooms, red peppers, whatever! This is a versatile, delicious, and nutritious summer salad that’s out-of-the-ordinary. And who doesn’t like out-of-the-ordinary?

Hannah Cohoon and The Tree of Life @DonnaFaz

Hannah Cohoon's original Tree of Life

I have often seen jewelry, artwork, quilts, and other things that feature what is called the Tree of Life. I did a bit of investigating and learned some interesting history.

Hannah Cohoon was born in 1788 in Massachusetts. Her father, Noah Harrison, was a drummer boy during the Revolutionary War and he died the year after Hannah was born. Little is known about Hannah’s husband, but she was married and had 2 children, a son named Harrison and a daughter named Mariah. At the age of 29, Hannah became a Shaker when she joined the Hancock Shaker Community.

The Shakers experienced a major spiritual shift between the 1830s and the 1850s where believers received visions which were revealed in songs, art, and dance. Hannah Cohoon drew her first Tree of Life during one of these visions.

Another of Hannah's Depictions
Hannah’s art has been displayed several times at the Whitney Museum and has been used on a UNICEF Christmas postcard for fund-raising.

I found all of this so interesting! To learn more about Hannah Cohoon and see some of her other drawings, visit her Wikipedia page.

The Tree of Life shows up in Norse Mythology, the Bible, the Kabbalah, and other religious texts. The tree has been a subject of sculptors from around the world. It’s been a source of inspiration in film, in music, and in literature. But this story about Hannah Cohoon and her beautiful drawing captured my attention. I’m inspired by the idea of a woman whose glorious belief led her to have such a lovely vision.