A Family Forever 3-Book Bundle for $1.99 @DonnaFaz

3-Book Bundle for just $1.99!

Many people say family is everything. There is nothing more beautiful than two people coming together for the sake of a child, finding love, and forming A Family Forever. From marriage-of-convenience to second-chance-at-love to pure Irish-fairytale fantasy, A Family Forever Bundle brings you sweet, emotional stories of romance and love that arrives unexpectedly and culminates in happily-ever-afters that will leave you smiling. So brew yourself a cup of tea, settle on the sofa (or under that big beach umbrella) and enjoy these three full-length, contemporary novels.

Included in this bundle:

A BEAUTIFUL STRANGER – When wealthy but emotionally wounded Sean Hudson arrives to claim his new daughter, he discovers the adoption hinges on the impossible. Unless he finds a wife immediately, the tiny orphan will be snatched away from him forever. But before he can abandon hope, a beautiful stranger proposes a surprising solution—marriage.

MADE IN PARADISE – For ten long years Amber has believed her child was lost to her forever. Then an unexpected inheritance leads the lovely doctor back home… to the man she’s always loved. There she discovers her beloved Jon is a bachelor father, and the little girl he is raising is their daughter!

A REASON TO BELIEVE – It seems like a grand idea, temporarily trading her pixie wings for a womanly form to help handsome widower Paul Roland with his baby girl. And the moment she holds the precious bairn in her arms, Fern knows true happiness for the first time. But she never anticipates the dizzying emotions she feels for the man who not only needs her as a nanny, but as a woman whose passion can heal his wounded heart. Suddenly the forbidden fairy rule she gently bends is in danger of being irrevocably broken.

Couples coming together for the sake of a child and finding… A Family Forever!

Find this 3-Book Bargain Bundle:





A Family Forever Series consists of 5 stand-alone romance novels. 
Other titles in the series:

Happy Reading!




A Warm Spoon Stops Bug Bite Itch #LifeHack @DonnaFaz


How is it possible that I raised 2 children to full adulthood, babysat a myriad of nieces and nephews, and taught slews of Sunday school children, all without ever learning that the best defense against bug bites can be found in the cutlery drawer?

I’ve searched Life Hacker, Wiki How, and Home Remedy Hacks (numbers 19, 20, and 21), all three sites say it’s true!

Heat a spoon under hot tap water to warm up the metal and then press it to the bug bite.

Apparently, heat breaks down the protein that causes the itch. Wow! I had no idea.

If you’ve tried this and it worked, please comment below. If you have some other trusted home remedy for bug bites, please comment. Let’s all learn together. Thanks!

Hey, did you know I'm celebrating Christmas in July by offering you 3 holiday stories for just $0.99 each! You could save up to $7. Check out the stories by clicking this link that will take you to last week's blog post.

Christmas in July! 3 Holiday Reads for #99cents Each! @DonnaFaz

This month I’m celebrating Christmas in July by offering three of my holiday novels for only 99¢ each! Check out what’s for sale:
  
Her Mr. Miracle (regularly $2.99 ~ Save $2)

Veronica “Ronnie” Clark has had it up to here with her family. So she shoves her suitcase into the trunk of her car along with that billowy, lacy, monstrosity of a bridal gown and hits the road. Unfortunately, her old Volvo gives out, leaving her stranded on Christmas Eve in the nearly deserted seaside town of Ocean City, Maryland. Oh, boy, does she ever need a miracle!

This is a free read for Kindle Unlimited members
Available at regular price in Paperback
~  ~  ~  ~  ~

Grown-Up Christmas List (regularly $2.99 ~ Save $2)

Dina Griffin flees a dangerous situation and ends up in Ocean City, Maryland where she hopes to spend the holidays in hiding. Trusting no one, she wants only one thing this Christmas—to feel safe. Then Officer Gav Thomas threatens to arrest her for shoplifting. Shoplifting? 

Gav is certain there’s something Dina isn’t telling him about her visit to his seaside town, so he devises a means to stick close to the vulnerable beauty. An unexpected attraction sparks, fierce enough to heat up the salt-tinged, wintry nights. But the trouble Dina had hoped to escape arrives at her doorstep, bringing with it stark-raving fear and the realization that she must place her trust in someone.

This is a free read for Kindle Unlimited members

~  ~  ~  ~  ~

An Almost Perfect Christmas (regularly $3.99 ~ Save $3)
For fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’—An Almost Perfect Christmas brings together two people in need of the kind of love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges each of us to live—and love—to the fullest… even when life is less than perfect. 

This is a free read for Kindle Unlimited members


Happy Reading!

Farro: a Healthy Grain That Makes a Great Summer Salad #Recipe

Farro Salad

I’ve heard faro called an “ancient” grain which means it has been cultivated for thousands of years. My first attempt at using farro failed miserably. I bought a type of tiny-grained farro that had a very earthy taste. I didn’t like it at all. But I decided to try again and I have to say, I love it!

I bought a large-grain farro described on the package as pearled (pictured below). Once cooked, the grains are plump, moist, and chewy. I would compare them to old-fashioned barley. Pearled farro is perfect for this easy summer salad because it absorbs the dressing, which makes for a very flavorful dish.

Summer Farro Salad

2 1/4 cup vegetable broth (or water)
1 cup pearled farro, rinsed and drained
1 cup celery, thinly sliced
1 cup fresh tomato, cut in small cubes
1 cup fresh zucchini, cut in small cubes
1/4 cup fresh parsley, finely minced
1 teaspoon Salad Supreme
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 cup Robusto Italian Salad Dressing

1.      Prepare the farro: in a medium sized pot, heat the water to boiling and add the farro. Turn down the heat to medium low and simmer for 30 minutes or until farro is cooked through but still toothsome (chewy). Cool completely.
2.    Add cooled farro, celery, tomato, zucchini, and parsley to a large bowl. Sprinkle the Salad Supreme, salt, and pepper over everthing. Pour on the dressing and stir to combine. Chill and serve. (As the salad sits, the farro will absorb the dressing. Add more dressing, as desired.)

Pearled Farro
Feel free to swap out any of the veggies for those you like better. Don't like celery? Leave it out and add 1 cup of cubed cucumber. Don't enjoy raw zucchini? Add 1 cup of cubed carrots, mushrooms, red peppers, whatever! This is a versatile, delicious, and nutritious summer salad that’s out-of-the-ordinary. And who doesn’t like out-of-the-ordinary?

Hannah Cohoon and The Tree of Life @DonnaFaz

Hannah Cohoon's original Tree of Life

I have often seen jewelry, artwork, quilts, and other things that feature what is called the Tree of Life. I did a bit of investigating and learned some interesting history.

Hannah Cohoon was born in 1788 in Massachusetts. Her father, Noah Harrison, was a drummer boy during the Revolutionary War and he died the year after Hannah was born. Little is known about Hannah’s husband, but she was married and had 2 children, a son named Harrison and a daughter named Mariah. At the age of 29, Hannah became a Shaker when she joined the Hancock Shaker Community.

The Shakers experienced a major spiritual shift between the 1830s and the 1850s where believers received visions which were revealed in songs, art, and dance. Hannah Cohoon drew her first Tree of Life during one of these visions.

Another of Hannah's Depictions
Hannah’s art has been displayed several times at the Whitney Museum and has been used on a UNICEF Christmas postcard for fund-raising.

I found all of this so interesting! To learn more about Hannah Cohoon and see some of her other drawings, visit her Wikipedia page.

The Tree of Life shows up in Norse Mythology, the Bible, the Kabbalah, and other religious texts. The tree has been a subject of sculptors from around the world. It’s been a source of inspiration in film, in music, and in literature. But this story about Hannah Cohoon and her beautiful drawing captured my attention. I’m inspired by the idea of a woman whose glorious belief led her to have such a lovely vision.   




Reclaim My Heart is #99cents for #Kindle - @DonnaFaz

Save $3 on RECLAIM MY HEART ~ Now on sale for 99¢

More times than not, life isn’t tied up in a nice, pretty bow and we are left to figure out how to deal with friends or family members whose character traits are, well, less than perfect. But none of us are perfect, are we? We’re all just humans… being. (Many of my books touch on this fact.) The best we can do is learn to live and let live, learn to love those who are unlovable, and most of all, we must find it in our hearts to forgive. I’m so proud that RECLAIM MY HEART has done well (it made the USA TODAY Bestsellers List!), and I thank all of you who have read, enjoyed, and taken the time to review the book.

Some of my favorite review clips:

“This book really hit home for me... I enjoyed the characters as I could relate to each of them. I love the story and I have to say that I wish there was a continuing story. I would love to know how everyone is doing since the reunion... Thank you for a good, heart-warming story.”

“Excellent … Hard to put down. Looking forward to reading more from this writer. Truly a memorable reading experience.”

“The best book I've read in a long time.”

“…the characters came alive. …addressed so many issues and left you with so much meaning, pride and joy.”

Find this bargain-priced contemporary romance:

On sale for Kindle for 99¢
With over 300 reviews and a 4.5-star average, this is a GREAT deal!

Available at regular price in Paperback and Audiobook.

Happy Reading!

4 #Kindle Books for #99cents Each - June Sale

June 99¢ Sale – Don’t Miss These Deals

This contemporary romance, published by Montlake Romance, made the USA TODAY Bestseller List and usually sells for $3.99. What readers say about RECLAIM MY HEART:

A powerful story of love, loss, and second chances... ~Tammy, Kindle Reader

I highly recommend the book and look forward to others by the author. It was well written! ~Liz, Kindle Reader

Click the cover to go to the Kindle Store!



To celebrate Father's Day, I've set all 3 Single Daddy Club books to 99¢. Save $6 this month only! Click the covers to go to the Kindle Store!

       

All 4 of these books are available as 
free reads for Kindle Unlimited members.
Click here to try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month.